Administrative regions of Ghana

Ghana is made up of ten administrative regions. Members of Parliament are elected from all these regions. The more number of electoral constituencies there are in a region, the higher the number of MPs that represent it. Below is a breakdown of MPs by their administrative region of origin.

Table 1: Distribution of MPs by Region

Region Number of MPs
Upper West Region 11
Upper East Region 15
Central Region 23
Volta Region Region 26
Western Region 26
Brong Ahafo Region 29
Northern Region 31
Eastern Region 33
Greater Accra Region 34
Ashanti Region 47

Figure 2: Distribution of MPs by Region

Regional distribution


Related articles