Ministers Of Ghana

Know your Ministers

After his swearing-in as the fifth president of the fourth republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has appointed 37 ministers to serve in various ministries. All the nominees have been sworn into office after going through parliamentary vetting. The following are the new ministers under the Akufo-Addo led administration.

Minister Ministry
Kojo Oppong Nkrumah Information
Ursula Owusu Ekuful Communications
John Peter Amewu Energy
Cynthia Morrison Gender, Children and Social Protection
Ignatius Baffuor Awuah Employment and Labour Relations
Kofi Addah Aviation
Kofi Dzamesi Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs
Elizabeth Afole Quaye Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture
Mustapha Abdul-Hamid Inner cities and Zongo Development
Mavis Hawa Koomson Special Development Initiative
Isaac Kwame Asiamah Youth and Sports
Barbara Oteng Gyasi Tourism, Culture and Creative Art
Prof. George Gyan-Baffour National Development Planning Commission
Cecilia Abena Dapaah Sanitation and Water Resources
Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu Parliamentary Affairs
Samuel Atta Akyea Works and Housing
Awal Mohammed Business Development
Joe Ghartey Railways Development
Kweku Ofori Asiamah Transport
Kwesi Amoako-Atta Roads and Highways
Kwaku Asomah-Cheremeh Lands and Natural Resources
Prof. Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation
Dan Kwaku Botwe Regional Reorganization and Development
Dr. Anthony Akoto Osei Monitoring and Evaluation
Hajia Alima Mahama Local Government
Dr. Mathew Opoku Prempeh Education
Kwaku Agyeman Manu Health
Gloria Akuffo Attorney General
 Shirley Ayorko Botchway Foreign Affairs
 Ambrose Derry Interior
Dominic Nitiwul Defence
Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto Agric
Kenneth Ofori Atta Finance
Alan John Kyeremanteng Trade
Albert Kan Dapaah National Security
Prof George Yaw Gyan Baffour Planning
Yaw Osafo Marfo Senior Minister